New Body Makeover: Week 5

28 Jan

Afternoon you guys!

So, another delay in my posts thanks to Monday busy-ness…  I really need to remember to work on these posts on the weekend! Maybe one of these days I actually will lol

But anyways, here’s my progress post for this week! Even if it is one day late :P

IMAG2228

By the way, I love my new workout clothes I ordered from Cassey’s shop! If you like the shirt I’m wearing, here’s the link to it ^_^

IMAG2226 IMAG2223

Yesterday morning I weighed in at 158.4 lbs. I know it’s not a drastic weight loss, but I did finally lose something! :D

I also feel pretty good about how I’m looking for three reasons:

  1. On Sunday at my brother’s bday party both my dad and his fiancee said I looked slimmer and more toned to them (I haven’t seen them since Christmas, so they could actually notice a change)
  2. Yesterday my harp teacher asked me if I had lost weight, because it looked like I had since she last saw me
  3. Last night Mr. Envoy said he noticed that my waist/core looked skinnier, and he sees me every day!

So yay! :D

Even if I can’t notice a physical change in myself, other people are – and it’s a good, healthier change. And damn that makes me feel good ^_^

Here’s how my eating was for last week. I know I know… you don’t have to tell me – still too much pizza and sweets. But… but I love pizza and sweets! And sometimes if I’m having a bad day I just need pizza. And sweets. And then there’s the leftovers, and I don’t want those to go to waste >_>

*cough*

I suppose the important thing here though is that I know where I need to continue to work on improving. So uh, there’s that lol

 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Snacks

Monday

- Oatmeal with craisins and walnuts- 3 hardboiled egg whites - 1/2 flourless pizza with mushrooms and bell peppers - ½ baked chicken breast- 1 cup steamed red bell peppers- 1 cup sautéed green beans - 1 scoop cake batter protein powder- 2 cookie brownies

Tuesday

- Apples and cinnamon quinoa - Chicken and veggie stir-fry - Italian ground turkey - 2 scoops amino energy- 1 scoop cake batter protein powder- 20 almonds

- ½ orange

- 1/3 pink lemonade Monster Rehab

Wednesday

- ½ cup oatmeal with crasins- 3 hardboiled egg whites - 2 slices pepperoni pizza- 2 cheesy breadsticks- ¼ cup rand dressing - Nothing =( - ½ turkey, bean, and avocado bowl

Thursday

- Apples and cinnamon quinoa - ½ Chicken and veggie stir-fry - 1 80 calorie pack of vanilla greek yogurt- ½ Chicken and veggie stir-fry - 1 cup coffee- 3 tbsp sugar- 1/3 cup creamer

Friday

- ½ cup oatmeal with crasins - 1 turkey, lettuce, and cream cheese spiral wrap - 3 slices pepperoni pizza- 2 cheesy breadsticks - ½ cup celery

Saturday

- Apples and cinnamon quinoa - ¾ Chipotle burrito with steak, black beans, brown rice, cheese, sour cream, lettuce, and salsa - Nothing =( - 1 birthday cake cupcake- 1 red velvet cupcake- 1 tall caramel mocha Frappuccino with nonfat milk

Sunday

- Oatmeal with craisins and walnuts- 3 hardboiled egg whites - Almond butter and banana smoothie - 1 pulled pork sandwich- 1 chicken wing - 1 birthday cake cupcake- 1 slice chocolate birthday cake- ½ cup carrots

- 4 celery pieces

- 1/3 cup ranch dressing

- 8 crackers

- 1/3 cup brie cheese

Here’s how my workouts uh… worked out (I know, I’m even facepalming myself for that one lol) for this past week. I followed the beginner’s workout calendar by Cassey over at Blogilates, but because of laziness/time constraints I ended up skipping 2 days and then squeezed them in later in the week. I’d highly recommend not doing that though because I know I wasn’t able to do all the workouts to the best of my ability simply because I was exhausted.

So yeah, definitely follow Cassey’s schedule if you can. She groups all the videos together so they are the most effective for you!

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

  • Took a rest day because I ran out of time in the morning to workout and never squeezed it in when I got home =(

Friday

  • Took another rest day because I just didn’t feel like working out >_<

Saturday

Sunday

Well, there’s my week! I can tell that I am physically getting stronger (although that damn ABC Abs video is still the bane of my existence *shakes fist*) as I am able to do more and more exercise-wise as each week goes on. I’m not quite sure if my energy levels are going to change yet – I keep hearing that the more you work out the more  energized you feel and blah  blah blah, but I haven’t felt that yet. I could sure use that energy though! So feel free to start up anytime, mkay?

If any of you are working on leading a healthier lifestyle, I’d love to hear about it! Comment on the post, send me a tweet, or talk to me on my Facebook page! It’s always nice to find other people following this journey too, and I’d love to get some inspiration from you all ^_^

<3 and harp strings,
Kate

One Response to “New Body Makeover: Week 5”

  1. tashtje February 3, 2014 at 9:36 AM #

    I hate ABC abs too, it’s so difficult! Especially if it comes last on the list. I’ve just finsished the beginners calender and I’m moving onto FEBUREADY. It looks scary as hell. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 464 other followers

